stop

I don’t think you ever stop; I don’t think you ever stop feeling the heartbreak. Every night before you sleep you trace the cracks that were left on your broken heart as you haphazardly tried to piece it back together- like how you tried to piece your life back together. Your tears don’t become your own because you’ve lost touch, you’ve lost control of it. So, every night before you sleep you make a little wish that that person’ll come back, as tears roll down your face. You beg, and you plead but nothing changes- because no matter what you do, nothing ever does. It’s been raining for a while now, and I’m getting sick of getting my shoes wet. I’m getting sick of missing you. I’m getting sick of walking around and having everything remind me of you. I’m sick of wishing you came home. somehow, in some twisted way, there’s just no coming back. I don’t think it ever stops, I don’t think the pain ever goes away. 

Leave a Reply

